I would like to congratulate everyone who participated in MSBOA District IV Solo and Ensemble Festival. Every WB band student who participated earned a first or second division rating.


~ Chad Mielens

1st Division Ratings:

Ishan Biswas – Trumpet Solo

Ishan Biswas, Mitchell Carroll, Abby Freitag, Abbaas Hakim, and Sundeep Ravella – Brass Quintet

Matthew Elliott – Trumpet Solo

Robert Elliott – Piano Solo

Gia Evans – Flute Solo

Gia Evans and Eleanor Goldkamp – Flute/Clarinet Duet

Abby Freitag – Horn Solo

Eleanor Goldkamp – Clarinet Solo

Noah Gorman – Marimba Solo

Cala Hobart – Alto Sax Solo

Grace Jolliffe – Clarinet Solo

Lea McDaniel – Euphonium Solo

Adi Mizrahi – Flute Solo

Gigi Musiol – Flute Solo

Spencer Musiol – Trumpet Solo

Cameryn Neal – Flute Solo

Arina Rodionova – Flute Solo

JonMichael Sinanis – Oboe Solo

2nd Division Ratings:

Bonnie Bertin, Gigi Musiol, and Arina Rodionova – Flute Trio

Matthew Elliott – Piano Solo

Aiden Gulati – Alto Sax Solo

Cala Hobart and Lauren Strager – Sax/Horn Duet

Emma Long and Valerie Walls – Flute/Clarinet Duet

Natalia Luna – Trombone Solo

Adi Mizrahi and Sara Patrus – Flute Duet

Way to Go, WB!