The Band Boosters invite you to attend our Parents meeting on October 7, 2014 at 7:00pm in the WBHS Media Center (may be moved as building needs require).

The Band Boosters Association of West Bloomfield supports all band programs at WBHS, OLMS and AMS. As the parent of a band student you are encouraged to become involved in the programs, both curricular and extracurricular.

Please see the agenda below, and review the attached minutes from the last Parents Meeting on September 2.

Hope to see you there!

BAND BOOSTERS ASSOCIATION OF WEST BLOOMFIELD
WWW.WBBANDS.INFO
October 7th, 2014 Parent Meeting Agenda
7pm at WBHS Media Center

Call to order – Mary Ingweiller (president@wbbands.info)
Approval of Minutes from Parent Meeting September 2, 2014
President’s Report – Mary Ingweiller

  • Donations are needed for the Silent Auction
  • Chairperson Spaghetti Dinner
  • WBHS Field Day
  • State Finals
  • Ford Field Waivers
  • Banquet

Vice President’s Report – Sarah Boyle, Christine Long (vicepresident@wbbands.info)

  • Raffle
  • MB Uniform update

Treasurer’s Report – Steve & Claudia Bologna (treasurer@wbbands.info)

  • Charms point system

Student Accounts Report – Christina Nicolaides (studentaccounttreasurer@wbbands.info)
Secretary’s Report – Natalie Walls (secretary@wbbands.info)

  • Laker of the Week

Band Directors Report – Chad Mielens/Karl Stein (directors@wbbands.info )

  • Band photos

Fund Raising

  • Bottle/Can Drive (Prism concert)
  • Tag Day
  • Bake Sale (Prism concert)
  • Yankee Candle Fundraiser

Old Business
Other/New Business

  • Winter invitational

Adjourn
Important Dates: please visit www.wbbands.info for complete listing

  • October 11, 2014 Plymouth Canton Invitational
  • October 13, 2014 Prism Rehearsal 6-9
  • October 15, 2014 Prism Concert 7pm (call time TBA)
  • October 18, 2014 Clarkston Invitational
  • October 21, 2014 BBAWB Board Meeting
  • October 22, 2014 Abbott concert (call time TBA)
  • October 23, 2014 OLMS concert (call time TBA)
  • October 25, 2014 Lakeland Invitational
  • November 1, 2014 State Championships (Ford Field Time TBA)
  • November 10, 2014 MB Banquet

Important Contact Information:
Band Boosters Web Site: www.wbbands.info
Band Boosters Email: wbbands@gmail.com
Band Directors:     Directors@wbbands.info

  • Chad Mielens: chad.mielens@wbsd.org
  • Karl Stein karl.stein@wbsd.org