Private instruction can greatly enhance your musical growth and experience!  A secret to the success of many band programs is the large participation in private lessons.  Private Lessons are HIGHLY ENCOURAGED at West Bloomfield High School and Middle Schools.  We have an extremely talented group of instructors who are all dedicated to helping each student reach their full potential.  Private lessons can help students prepare for band class, Solo & Ensemble, Honors Band and All-State Band.  At the high school level, they help students prepare for band class, Marching Band, Jazz Band, Solo & Ensemble, All-State, Youth Fine Arts and college scholarship opportunities.

Please contact instructors directly to set up private lessons for your child.  Professional private lesson instructors charge anywhere from $15 to $25 for each 30 minute lesson. Please contact the instructor directly for information regarding lesson fees.

**West Bloomfield High School Symphonic Winds students may also be available to teach, some as volunteers, and others that have studied privately, for a small fee.
.

Flute

Shelly Freitag: (248)539-3382, rousefreitag@yahoo.com
Rachel Lucas: Rlucas@bloomfield.org
Kendra Peterson Schwartz: (616)550-6301, Kendrarose@gmail.com, www.mccourtsmusic.com/tp/KSchwartz.html

Oboe

Geoffrey Johnson: (832)418-1146, geoffrey_oboe@yahoo.com, gjohnsonoboe.com
Ann Lemke: (248)433-6619, mail@lemkestudio.com, www.lemkestudio.com
Lynne Marie Mangan: (734)945-3045, lynne@oboeweb.com, www.oboeweb.com
Marissa Stark: (810)479-6180,   maskp90@comcast.net
Melissa Stein: steinmelissal@gmail.com

Bassoon

Eric Ambrose: ewambrose@gmail.com
Mark Berger: bergertone@prodigy.net
Melissa Stein: steinmelissal@gmail.com

Clarinet

Terri Jenkins Bryce: (248)761-9788
Mr. Hawkins:  (248)426-2817
Greg Koltyk:  (313)920-1900

Saxophone

Mark Berger: bergertone@prodigy.net
Mr. Hawkins: (248)426-2817
James Hughes: (248)672-6492, netsaxaxe@wowway.com, www.jameshughesmusic.net
Greg Koltyk:  (313)920-1900
Judy Peters: (248)542-6648, Berkley Music on 12 Mile, $20/half hour
Kevin Peters: (248)310-2818, attorneykjpeters@gmail.com

Trumpet

Jamey Bostek: (248) 762-0292,jfbostek@yahoo.com

French Horn

Mr. Burian: (248) 802-6476
Ms. Cunningham: (248) 477-9584
Mr. Wagner: (248) 332-9797

Trombone/Baritone

Doug Blackwell:  (248) 496-7069, doug17@aol.com
Brian Pokorney: (517)775-0382, bpokorney@comcast.net
Avery Wolf: averywolf7@gmail.com summer only

Tuba

Neal Campbell: Neal2ba@aol.com
Brian Pokorney: (517)775-0382, bpokorney@comcast.net

Percussion

Ben Schlatter: benschlatter@gmail.com

Additional instructors for every instrument are available at Marshall Music Company, located at Haggerty Rd. and 14 Mile. To check lesson availability at Marshall Music, please call 248-661-1260.

.

.

.

.

.