Private instruction can greatly enhance your musical growth and experience!  A secret to the success of many band programs is the large participation in private lessons.  Private Lessons are HIGHLY ENCOURAGED at West Bloomfield High School and Middle Schools.  We have an extremely talented group of instructors who are all dedicated to helping each student reach their full potential.  Private lessons can help students prepare for band class, Solo & Ensemble, Honors Band and All-State Band.  At the high school level, they help students prepare for band class, Marching Band, Jazz Band, Solo & Ensemble, All-State, Youth Fine Arts and college scholarship opportunities.

Please contact instructors directly to set up private lessons for your child.  Professional private lesson instructors charge anywhere from $15 to $25 for each 30 minute lesson. Please contact the instructor directly for information regarding lesson fees.

**West Bloomfield High School Symphonic Winds students may also be available to teach, some as volunteers, and others that have studied privately, for a small fee.
.

Flute

Shelly Freitag: (248)539-3382, rousefreitag@yahoo.com
Kendra Peterson Schwartz: (616)550-6301, Kendrarose@gmail.com, www.mccourtsmusic.com/tp/KSchwartz.html
Rachel Lucas: Rlucas@bloomfield.org

Oboe

Marissa Stark: (810)479-6180,   maskp90@comcast.net,
Geoffrey Johnson: (832)418-1146, geoffrey_oboe@yahoo.com, gjohnsonoboe.com
Melissa Stein: steinmelissal@gmail.com
Lynne Marie Mangan: (734)945-3045, lynne@oboeweb.com, www.oboeweb.com
Ann Lemke: (248)433-6619, mail@lemkestudio.com, www.lemkestudio.com

Bassoon

Melissa Stein: steinmelissal@gmail.com
Eric Ambrose: ewambrose@gmail.com

Clarinet

Mr. Hawkins:  (248)426-2817
Greg Koltyk:  (313)920-1900
Terri Jenkins Bryce: (248)761-9788

Saxophone

Mr. Hawkins: (248)426-2817
Greg Koltyk:  (313)920-1900
Judy Peters: (248)542-6648, Berkley Music on 12 Mile, $20/half hour
Kevin Peters: (248)310-2818, attorneykjpeters@gmail.com
James Hughes: (248)672-6492, netsaxaxe@wowway.com, www.jameshughesmusic.net

Trumpet

Jamey Bostek: (248) 762-0292,jfbostek@yahoo.com

French Horn

Mr. Burian: (248) 802-6476
Ms. Cunningham: (248) 477-9584
Mr. Wagner: (248) 332-9797

Trombone/Baritone

Doug Blackwell:  (248) 496-7069, doug17@aol.com
Brian Pokorney: (517)775-0382, bpokorney@comcast.net
Avery Wolf: averywolf7@gmail.com summer only

Tuba

Brian Pokorney: (517)775-0382, bpokorney@comcast.net
Neal Campbell: Neal2ba@aol.com

Percussion

Ben Schlatter: benschlatter@gmail.com

Additional instructors for every instrument are available at Marshall Music Company, located at Haggerty Rd. and 14 Mile. To check lesson availability at Marshall Music, please call 248-661-1260.

.

.

.

.

.